The Esir Lane’s Most Played AfroPop Jams of 2017

What’s litty Esirlaniacs…??

So 2017 is perfect in terms of African content…Movies and well Music.So I feel like this list is more of a personal favorite list of jams not neccesarily based on how well the tracks crossed over-this you’ll note by the absence of any Wizkid Jam most notably Daddy Yo(its a great jam but This appeal to me more than that).Depending on how well this post does I might put out the most played 10 afrohip hop/trap jams.Don’t forget you coukd download this jams or stream/watch on my official youtube channel.

10.PROBLEM- Reekado Banks///SHORT SKIRT-Mr Eazi ft Tekno


Well we start of with a tie and the only tie on the list.First off is Problem by Mavin Record’s Reekado Banks the bass on the beats that make it sound like lifting something heavy off the ground is what I found catchy plus its a jam about the bum😍…Haha “…your problem de for yoh back ohh…and you wonder why boys follow round oo…” 

Tying up with Problem is Short Skirt off Mr Eazi’s superb project Accra to Lagos:Life is Eazi Vol 1 and #SlimDddy Tekno.This two are the most consistent hitmakers on the content right now and this Jam is one I absolutely treat as a gem.Oh and that tekno line “…baby girl take a look at this versace,It is fake but the real one I can buy it…”

Download Problem-Reekado Banks mp3 CLICK HERE

Download Short Skirt-Mr Eazi ft Tekno mp3 CLICK HERE

9.LEG OVER-Mr Eazi


Mr Eazi is probably my favorite African act besides AKA and well Nasty C.(Well all 3 are nominees of the BET African Act Award 2017).Leg Over is a fan favorite and well it had to be I mean those slow beats that just make you wanna dance and leave your lover at the same time.”My baby de distract me with her bumbum…she say she gat a guy wey dey send her money from London…”

Download Leg Over-Mr Eazi mp3 CLICK HERE


8.SHOW ME-Harmonize ft Rich Mavoko

 ​

 Finally some Swahili vibe to it-Ok I know people love Darasa’s Muziki I have nothing against the track.It’s a hit single but first I heard it it didn’t appeal to me till It was all ober the stations then it grew on me.But on Show Me by Wasafi duo of Harmonize and Rich mavoko was love at first sight-The video is hot and the jam just makes me dance and think of well…..sssshhhhh Macantoy….😉.This is that club jam for me on the list.

Download Show Me-Harmonize ft Rich Mavoko mp3 CLICK HERE

7.YAWA-Tekno


I talked of consistency earlier when it comes to the Pana Crooner Tekno Miles and Yawa prooves that.This is my favorite Tekno jam among the hits he’s put out over last year and this year.He is also a nominee on the  BET African act Award 2017.Yawa is the I’m sorry jam for your loved one.

Download Yawa – Tekno mp3 CLICK HERE

6.KAMA KAWAIDA-Kagwe Mungai,MDQ,Mayonde,Fena Gitu


This track was the genesis of sizzling Nairobi Music-Hol Up Sizzling Quality Nairobi Music.Mayonde’s voice is 😍😍😍 I really never have words to describe Kama Kawaida.It’s just a lit jam all you gotta do is listen to it.

Download Kama Kawaida-Kagwe mp3 CLICK HERE

5.TILAPIA-Mr Eazi ft Medikal


Another Mr Eazi track.I love the beats on this one and the feature artist who I heard first on this jam but he added spice to an already mouth watering crunchy chicken wing.I hope a video for this comes soon.

Download Tilapia-Mr Eazi mp3 CLICK HERE

4.PARTY NATION-Kagwe Mungai,Mayonde,HeyHeyBlinkyBill,Fena Gitu,MDQ


The illest skwaaaaa(Squad) in Nairobi .I had issues with picking calls when this was my ringtone😂I absolutely love this track.It’s a Friday starter pack-Blinky bill is in it what do you expect.These 5 need to realese a joint album-Naff Said!!

Download Party Nation mp3 Click Here


3.IF-Davido


How do I describe this track….??Mmmhhh let’s see The Tekno produce beats are on some “I want to listen to some Tekno/House jams but let it be chilled and can you get some afro beats on it like the rest of the world is doing….Perfect” Now to the vocals…Davido is a King I’ll let his name describe that part.This is African’s favorite Let’s fall in love anthem.You have to sing along.Nodu Nodu…Nodu shakara oooeee….Nodu Nodu…….If I tell you say I love you oooo My money My Body na your own…30 billion for your account ooo…Versace and Gucci for yoh bodu ooooo…I LOVE THIS.

Download If-Davido mp3 CLICK HERE

2.TONIGHT-Nonso Amadi


It was a boring day when my friend Darling Wamboe *hey black cinderella* was like “Esir I want you to listen to this song by Nonso Amadi”…I had no idea of who Nonso Amadi was but after I heard this I went followed him on twitter,soundcloud and Instagram.I feel like this could be my number one song why I have it us number 2 baffles me too.Listen to this matter if fact just download this scorching passionate jam.Ladies this is for you❤.

Download Tonight-Nonso Amadi mp3 CLICK HERE

1.MAD OVER YOU-Runtown


Apart from music I love sexy food…So take a look at this

You know that feeling when you’ve been starving for weeks then you get to taste deep fried spicy chicken..then u get some cheese pasta and spicy meatballs… Then you get to have vanilla icecream for dessert topped with chocolate sauce and some fresh strawberry… then you get freshly squeezed orange juice with some lemon in it-That is this track.So enjoy it😂

Download Mad Over You mp3 CLICK HERE
For the videos and streaming purposes here it is

The Esir Lane’s Most Played AfroPop Tracks: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLNxFKu8_yuYc83wvPC-YAz_dXhwGEkVIf

Leave a Reply

